Excel RTD Usage

1 Launch Tradex, go to Tools -> Options -> Excel RTD, check "Enable" box; if Windows Firewall prompts you whether to allow Tradex to open up ports, indicate "Yes". 

2 Launch Excel, File -> Options -> Add-Ins > Manage Excel Add-Ins, click "Go" -> "Browse" and navigate to Tradex installation folder -> Go to "RTD" subfolder -> Select "ExcelPriceRTD.xll" or "ExcelPriceRTD64.xll", click "OK"

Note: 
 1) If your Excel version is 32 bit, then you should use ExcelPriceRTD.xll; if it's 64 bit, then use ExcelPriceRTD64.xll.
    You can find out which version by following these steps: File -> Account -> About Excel, the popup indicates if it is 32 bit or 64 bit in the first line.
 2) You only need to do this once; the next time you open up Excel you don't need to add in this xll again.


3 Open one of the three TestVBA.xlsm files in the RTD folder, and then you can try to do some order submission.


Add Notes:
These three .xlsm files are almost the same, they can work well independently if you open all of them to submit orders.

1 Please do not modify the first cell in the first row in Sheet 1, after the Excel sheet has been connected to MT
  The second row identifies the fields for each column.
  

2 In Sheet1, the first step is to click the button "Begin:Connect MT", which then connect the Excel file to MT or TMClient. 
  The functions of the other buttons are indicated below
  
  Add Limit Order:  limit order, open,  speculate.
  Add Market Order: market order, open, speculate.
  Add Stoplimit Order: stoplimit order, open, speculate
  Amend Order:  ClientOrderID column value identifies the order, you can modify price and lots from there.
  Cancel Order: ClientOrderID column value identifies the order.
  
  Note: 1) Contract format is as such: Exchange\Contract\ContractDate, they should be English and are case sensitive.
        2) The input for the Account column should be the account used in  MT/TMClient, but only key in the part after "\", e.g, if the account is PATS\DEMO1 in MT, then key in DEMO1.
        3) If there is no input under the Account column, then the default account will be the top Account displayed in MT/TMClient.

3 Sheet2 displays filled orders.

4 For IT developer:

  VBA code is just for reference. In the RTD folder, OrderSubmission-Methods.docx is the development document for Excel order submission API in VBA.

5 And, please feel free to suggest improvements to the Excel order submission process.
